states and the District of Columbia require employers to provide paid sick leave, as of 2020

Source: Pew Research Center
Additional Information: The states are Arizona, California, Connecticut, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Nevada, New Jersey, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Washington. Maine will join this list in 2021.

Continue Exploring

Learn more about Americans today: Financial Security, States, COVID-19

Around the Site